GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

Elections - Bye- election to 87- Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly Constituency, Nalgonda District scheduled to be held on 17-04-2021 - Constitution of Addl.CEO's Committee on Certification of election advertisements of political parties - Orders - Issued.

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS.A) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Rt.No.527

Dated: 25- 03-2021 Read the following:

- 1. Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, New Delhi Orders in S.L.P. (c) No. 6679/2004, dated. 13-04-2004.
- 2. Election Commission of India, New Delhi Order No.509/75/2004/JS-1, dated. 15-04-2004.
- 3. Election Commission of India, New Delhi Lr.No.491/Paid News/2012/Media, dated. 27-08-2012.
- 4. Election Commission of India, New Delhi Lr.No. 491/Paid News/2019/Communication, dated. 25-02-2019.
- 5. Election Commission of India, New Delhi Press Note No.ECI/PN/28/2021, dated. 16-03-2021.
- 6. Election Commission of India, New Delhi Letter No. 491/MCMC/2021/Communication, dated. 19-03-2021.

--000--

ORDER:

Pursuant to the directions of the Election Commission of India vide its orders second to fourth and sixth read above, Additional CEO's Committee on Certification of election advertisement pertaining to the political parties for campaign by way of telecast in Electronic Media i.e. on TV Channels, Cable Networks, Cinema Halls and Broadcast in Radio Stations including private FM channels; publication in Print Media and for campaigning in Social Media in connection with the conduct of the Bye-election to 87-Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly Constituency, Nalgonda District scheduled to be held on 17-04-2021, is constituted with the members mentioned below

- 1) Buddhaprakash Jyoti I.A.S. ... Chairperson Additional Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana State.
- 2) Dr.P.Manas Krishnakant I.I.S.
 Assistant Director, Regional Outreach Bureau
 O/o the Director General (South Zone),
 Press Information Bureau ... Member
 M/o Information & Broadcasting, G.O.I.
 Room No. 203, CGO Towers, Kavadiguda, Secunderabad 500 080.
- 3) Sri M. Babu Rao, ... Member Head of Programmes, Prasar Bharthi, Door Dharshan Kendra, Telangana State, Ramanthapur, Hyderabad 500013.
- 4) Smt. M.S. Lakshmi ... Member News Correspondent, Prasar Bharthi, All India Radio, Telangana State, Saifabad, Hyderabad - 500 004.

5) Sri M. Madhavacharya ... Member Assistant Director, Digital Media, (Intermediary Expert / Social Media Expert)
O/o the Director, Digital Media, Telangana State Secretariat, 5th Floor, B.R.K.Bhavan, Hyderabad - 29.

6) Smt. G.M.Madhavi Assistant Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana State. ... Member Convenor

2. As per the instructions contained in the ECI letter dated. 27-08-2012,3rd read above, the aforesaid Committee constituted has no jurisdiction over cases of "Paid News".

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

Dr. SHASHANK GOEL
CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER &
E.O.SPL. CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To

The Chairperson and Members of the Addl.CEO's Committee constituted. { Along with copy of the ECI Letter No.491/Paid News/2019/Communication, dt. 27-08-2012; 25.02.2019 and 19-03-2021}.

The Collector & District Election Officer, Nalgonda district. (w.e.)

The Returning Officer, 87-Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly Constituency, Nalgonda district. (w.e.) {Through the Collector & DEO Nalgonda district}.

The Presidents of all Political Parties for the State of Telangana { Recognized National and State Level Political Parties} {Along with copy of the ECI Lr. No.491/Paid News/2019/Media, dated. 27-08-2012; 25.02.2019 and 19-03-2021}

The Commissioner, Information & Public Relations Department, Telangana State, Samachar Bhavan, A.C.Guards, Hyderabad - 500 004.

All the Television Channels / Cable Network Operators/ All India Radio and Private F.M. Channels {Through the Commissioner, Information & Public Relations Department, Telangana State, Hyderabad.}

Copy to:

- 1. The Chairperson and Members of the State level MCMC Constituted. (w.e.)
- 2. The Principal Secretary to Govt, Information Technology Electronics and Communications Department, Telangana State, Secretariat, 5th Floor, B.R.K. Bhavan, Hyderabad-29.
- 3. The Director General (South Zone), Press Information Bureau, M/o. Information & Broadcasting, GOI, Room No.203, 2nd Floor, CGO Towers, Kavadiguda, Sec'bad 80.
- 4. Director, Prasar Bharthi, Door Darshan Kendra, Telangana State, Ramanthapur, Hyderabad- 500 013.
- 5. The Station Director, Prasar Bharthi, All India Radio, Saifabad, Hyderabad 500004.
- 6. The P.M. I.T and S.L.A. O/o the CEO, T.S. for uploading the G.O.Rt. in CEOs website.
- 7. All the Officers, in G.A (Elections) Dept., and P.S/ PA to the CEO/ Addl. CEO/ Joint CEO/ Dy. CEO.
- 8. Sri Sanjeev Kumar Prasad, Under Secretary, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi 110001.

9. Spare - 1

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER

2. The Principal Secretary to Govt, Information Technology Electronics and Communications

Department, Telangana State, Secretariat, At 5th Floor, B.R.K.Bhavan, Hyderabad-29.

- 3. The Director Genera (South Zone), Press Information Bureau, M/o. Information & Broadcasting, GOI, Room No.203, 2nd Floor, CGO Towers, Kavadiguda, Sec'bad -80.
- 4. The Deputy Director General, Prasar Bharathi, Door Darshan Kendra, Telangana State, Ramanthapur, Hyyderabad- 500 013.
- 5. The Station Director, Prasar Bharathi, All India Radio, Saifabad, Hyderabad 500004.
- 6. The P.M. I.T, and S.L.A.. O/o the CEO, T.S. for uploading the G.O.Rt. in the CEOs website.
- 7. All the Officers, in G.A (Elections) Dept., and P.S/ PA to the CEO/ Addl. CEO/ Joint CEO/ Dy. CEO.
- 8. The Secretary, Press Council of India, Soochana Bhavan, 8-C, CGOs Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110003.
- 9. Sri Sanjeev Kumar Prasad, Under Secretary, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi 110001.

10. Spare - 1

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER